Warbears.com
Warbear
Bedtime City Missions Shop Forum
 Forum Rules   FAQ   Search   

Bug reports: Post your bugs here
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index : Missions -> Mission 3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Themepark Simpson



Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 135
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:36 am Reply with quote

I hope it's okay that I decided to start this thread. I figure it's better than ending up having tons of single bug threads.

Anyway, I've come across a new bug. If I end the mission, and get a certain percentage, then restart the game and do something that adds to my percentage and cannot be done within completing the game, my total percentage shown in the menu is correct. But if I then start the game from a checkpoint and complete it again, the percentage in the menu is the percentage I had upon completing it the second time, minus the percentage I already got from doing the thing are not possible with finishing the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shorty Simpson



Joined: 01 May 2007
Posts: 96
Location: On my couch... for summer,,,,,,, Yay summer.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:39 am Reply with quote

When I change the quality, it almost immediately goes back to low, always.
_________________
Yeah I grew an inch and a half but am still pretty short, wanna fight about it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Mochi Totoro
Bug Hunters Team Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 3508
Location: sushi attic

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:28 am Reply with quote

I sticky.
_________________

Join the stfuclub. By initiation only. USAB.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cams Anderson



Joined: 07 Jul 2007
Posts: 34
Location: south korea

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:47 am Reply with quote

sometimes when i free the hostages
(does tilting the machine mean that i freed them?)
lucas gets his grenades out for no reason while i'm still in rocket mode
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ioji Desu
Warbears Admin


Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Posts: 1118
Location: Como

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:59 am Reply with quote

Shorty, that's not a bug, it's the auto-adjust and you can disable.
As the other bugs, I'm on it.
_________________
The creator of Warbears
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stim Smith



Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 214
Location: The Highest Tower of The Lowest Pit...Eastern Europe

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:20 am Reply with quote

Cams Anderson wrote:
sometimes when i free the hostages
(does tilting the machine mean that i freed them?)
lucas gets his grenades out for no reason while i'm still in rocket mode

That happens to me aswell


And if i cut that gas line while bar 2 is at max it shows mission failed, and I can still finish it!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Ioji Desu
Warbears Admin


Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Posts: 1118
Location: Como

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:37 am Reply with quote

Stim Smith wrote:
And if i cut that gas line while bar 2 is at max it shows mission failed, and I can still finish it!


What comment from the commander do you get?
_________________
The creator of Warbears
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stim Smith



Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 214
Location: The Highest Tower of The Lowest Pit...Eastern Europe

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 10:05 am Reply with quote

same one....to light it on fire....i can still finish the mission, but it just goes that way
_________________
Chaotic good:
"The end justifies blowing stuff up."
"Saving existence was just a sidequest."
"Freedom is nothing but a chance to be better."
"Because sometimes evil just needs its behind whooped."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
John Smith



Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 103

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 10:44 am Reply with quote

Not a bug per se, but here are a few typos I've found in the in-game texts, that would be great if you could correct them, thx! Smile

"we need to put it on fire" should be "we need to set it on fire"
"boat lifting strops" should be "boat lifting straps"
"I drunk a lot" should be "I drank a lot"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cams Anderson



Joined: 07 Jul 2007
Posts: 34
Location: south korea

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:33 am Reply with quote

Ioji Desu wrote:
Shorty, that's not a bug, it's the auto-adjust and you can disable.
As the other bugs, I'm on it.
how?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ioji Desu
Warbears Admin


Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Posts: 1118
Location: Como

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:55 am Reply with quote

Thanks John, I'll correct those. Except for "boat lifting strops", which I think is the correct term for that thingie that does that thing. Straps and strops are two different things.

Cams, just open the options panel.
_________________
The creator of Warbears
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shorty Simpson



Joined: 01 May 2007
Posts: 96
Location: On my couch... for summer,,,,,,, Yay summer.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:27 pm Reply with quote

Ok thanks Ioji.
_________________
Yeah I grew an inch and a half but am still pretty short, wanna fight about it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Notfromearth Simpson



Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Location: somewhere far away from wherever you are

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 3:27 pm Reply with quote

when I play through the game, the score works well.

but then, when I leave this page and restart that game later again, my score at checkpoint 3 I had before is divided by 10 (instead of 1600 it shows 160... and the points I get later just add to this 160...)

I always seem to have to restart the game from checkpoint 2 after I reloaded that page

(as long as I don't leave the page, the saved score on checkpoint 3 works fine, but when I do... well, read above Wink )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Themepark Simpson



Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 135
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 3:29 pm Reply with quote

Notfromearth, that bug has been fixed. If you play through stage 2 once more, it should then save your score right this time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ioji Desu
Warbears Admin


Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Posts: 1118
Location: Como

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:44 pm Reply with quote

I'll check it out again, just in case.
_________________
The creator of Warbears
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index : Missions -> Mission 3 All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 1 of 12

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group   skin based on xand created by spleen.
Home | Bedtime City | Missions | Garage | About | Privacy | Contact
Warbears © 2005-2017 Gionatan Iasio, Warbears Ltd
This site requires Flash Player (ver. 9). Get it here